The Spinney Residential Home Customer Testimonials

All reviews can also be seen at carehome.co.uk. To view them click here

.
.
Review submitted from a Postal Card by Pat (Daughter-in-law of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 17 May 2016.
16/06/16

I had to find a care home for my mother-in-law at short notice - she has been having falls in her assisted living flat. She was placed in a nursing home in Leeds as a temporary measure until a permanent place could be found for her. When I spoke to the manager he reassured me that she would be safe and cared for at The Spinney - it was a home from home.
She spent 1 week in this first nursing home and then went to The Spinney - it was 1000 better than the first place - she was very happy to be so safe. The Spinney treats her with care and dignity. All the staff are wonderful - I cannot praise them highly enough.

Review submitted from a Postal Card by Steven B (Grandson of Resident/Service User) with assistance of Staff on Wednesday 13 April 2016.
16/06/16

The staff are polite and friendly. They are caring for the people in there.
How likely would you be to recommend The Spinney? Likely

Review submitted from a Postal Card by Delma R (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Thursday 7 April 2016
16/06/16

The Spinney is warm, friendly and very welcoming. The staff are very helpful and they always have music on.

How likely would you be to recommend The Spinney? Extremely Likely

Review submitted from a Postal Card by Lyndsey S (Granddaughter of Resident/Service User) on Thursday 7 April 2016
16/06/16

The Spinney has a lovely warm feeling to it when you visit. My grandmother looks like she is being looked after very well, always dressed nicely, looks clean. The staff are friendly and always welcoming and see to my grandma,s needs. All residents are treated as individuals and respected on their views and opinions on things. I would definitely recommend this residential home to other people.

How likely would you be to recommend The Spinney? Extremely Likely

Review submitted from a Postal Card by Gillian R (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Wednesday 6 April 2016
16/06/16

My mother was placed here for respite and was then changed to residential care. The staff are welcoming, professional and caring. They are not just there for the residents but also for the family. You are kept informed of changes to medication or care plans. They have activities going off to keep everybody active.

How likely would you be to recommend The Spinney? Extremely Likely

Review submitted from a Postal Card by Susan S (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 5 April 2016.
16/06/16

This is a small friendly home. Nothing is too much for the staff, they really are prepared to go that extra mile to keep the residents happy, safe and engaged. The management are very committed and constantly looking at ways to impress the service and the residents environment.

How likely would you be to recommend The Spinney? Extremely Likely

Review submitted from a Postal Card by Kathleen J (Resident / Service User) on Wednesday 23 March 2016.
16/06/16

A nice place to visit for me, when my son and daughter went on holiday. Looking forward to mu next stay the staff were great.

How likely would you be to recommend The Spinney? Extremely Likely

Review submitted from a Postal Card by Susan L (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Wednesday 23 March 2016.
16/06/16

Mum came to Spinneys for respite care, we found the staff very friendly and helpful. The staff reassured mum who was nervous about going, her room was lovely and welcoming. Would not hesitate in bringing mum again for respite or longer if she decided she wanted to move here. She enjoyed her food, the hairdresser who attended and socialising with the staff and residents. The staff were very quick to deal with any incidents that arose such as when mum needed the district nurse to help with her feet.

How likely would you be to recommend The Spinney? Extremely Likely

Recommendation submitted from a Postal Card by Bryan T (Son-in-law of Resident/Service User) on Thursday 28 January 2016.
16/06/16

I wold recommend Spinneys to anybody, relative or other. The staff are excellent in their attention to the residents. They want for nothing. They are free to do as they please. All standards are high, health and safety all in place. All staff are always kind and courteous at all times to residents and visitors. They have a regular laundry service.

Recommendation submitted from a Postal Card by T R (Son of Resident/Service User) on Wednesday 27 January 2016.
16/06/16

We have recently had to make the difficult decision of having to transfer my mother into a care home following a lengthy admission in hospital. As a family we have found this really hard but were unable to support her at home with the care she requires. The Manager and all the care staff have made that transition so easy for us with the care and compassion that they have shown not only to my mother but to family members too. Apart from occasional days when she talks about going home those days are becoming less and less as we feel that she is feeling really settled. Thanks to the support from all at the Spinney.

How likely would you be to recommend The Spinney? Likely

Recommendation submitted from a Postal Card by Pauline M (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Wednesday 2 December 2015.
16/06/16

My mother in law who has since passed away in 2014 was resident at The Spinney for a number of years and as she was happy and well cared for when it came to my own mother needing 24 hour care it was the obvious choice to send her to The Spinney. She is happy and well cared for in her own right.

How likely would you be to recommend The Spinney? Extremely Likely

Recommendation submitted from a Postal Card by Joan F (Sister of Resident/Service User) on Thursday 1 October 2015.
16/06/16

From day one to the present day propriety owner and all staff have shown us kindness and respect at all times. We could not have a better welcome when we go. We travel a long way to visit my sister and they make us a cup of tea straight away. The home is pleasant clean and fresh smelling. Also we have dinner with my sister as we make it a full day (to make it worthwhile with travelling). I would recommend it to anyone. First class, homely and welcoming, nothing more I can say but good.

How likely would you be to recommend The Spinney? Extremely Likely

Recommendation submitted from a Postal Card by Eva C (Sister of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 29 September 2015.
10/06/16

When we visit my sister we are treated with kindness and courtesy by all the staff.
How likely would you be to recommend The Spinney? Extremely Likely

Recommendation submitted from a Postal Card by Sharon W (Granddaughter of Resident/Service User) on Wednesday 26 August 2015.
10/06/16

My grandma, has been in The Spinney since Nov 2014, she has been brought on in leaps and bounds. She's fully gained weight as needed, has made many friends and is always happy. The staff always go the extra mile and always make us feel welcome. We are extremely happy with all the staff and services she receives.

How likely would you be to recommend The Spinney? Extremely Likely

Recommendation submitted from a Postal Card by Lionel T (Son-in-law of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 25 August 2015.
10/06/16

The staff do a grand job. It's nice when visitors like myself get offered a cup of tea or coffee and a biscuit. It's a good place to be cared for because the staff are very good, patient and caring.

Recommendation submitted from a Postal Card by Lynda T (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Friday 21 August 2015.
10/06/16

The staff are wonderful. Staff are always happy to help and assist the resident and visitors, always willing to listen and act (when necessary) to any concerns or suggestions. Always patient, sympathetic and kind and most with a good sense of humour. My mother loves staying at The Spinney and praises all the staff always. It's a bright and cheery place and it doesn't smell. My mums health and well being is very important to me and so it is with the staff and management at The Spinney.

How likely would you be to recommend The Spinney? Extremely Likely

Recommendation submitted from a Postal Card by Susan S (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 18 August 2015.
09/06/16

I would highly recommend this care home. As a small independent home it offers individual personal care. The staff are excellent and very caring, nothing is too much for them.